Epinions.com 
Join Epinions | Help | Sign In   
Home > Message Boards > Online Stores & Services > General Online Stores & Services > Beware of Soft4Download.com!

Beware of Soft4Download.com!
Posts on this Topic   Search in General Online Stores & Services   
Showing 41-53 of 53 posts Previous  Page 1 2 3 - View all  
Hide member images Print     Start a new topic     Post a Reply
   
christovany Posted: May 28 '08,  9:52 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: May 28 '08
Post: 187398
Soft4download is totally scam!

I am so regret not googling about soft4download before as I bought macromedia flash pro for mac and they give me this link http://getmysoft.eu to download the software and the link is not accessible it said server nor found,
I am so regret spending $53.90 to buy this, I just hope noone will get scammed like me ever!!!!

   
PattyTherre Posted: Jul 11 '08,  12:08 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 1194
Member since: Oct 09 '00
moderator in Online Stores & Services, Outdoor Gear, Sporting Goods
Post: 192940
Banned

Remove the above post or your IP will be logged and your account deleted. This is spam and is not tolerated.

Please, everyone, carry on as you were.

Patty

   
PattyTherre Posted: Jul 11 '08,  6:27 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 1194
Member since: Oct 09 '00
moderator in Online Stores & Services, Outdoor Gear, Sporting Goods
Post: 193056
Banned and incarcerated

As promised, this user has been banned and all spammers will continue to be banned and we'll go further if need be. Naturally no one should let this jerk stop their conversation.

Carry on and just ignore the junk posts from a junk website.

Thanks,
Patty

   
PattyTherre Posted: Jul 12 '08,  1:51 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 1194
Member since: Oct 09 '00
moderator in Online Stores & Services, Outdoor Gear, Sporting Goods
Post: 193253
Beware

You'll be banned and so will all your fraudulent friends. We have a plan to go further as well. I hope you enjoy your little payback coming.

Please carry on, folks. This fraud doesn't deserve a second of your time.

Patty

   
PattyTherre Posted: Jul 13 '08,  12:47 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 1194
Member since: Oct 09 '00
moderator in Online Stores & Services, Outdoor Gear, Sporting Goods
Post: 193532
RE: Soft4download is totally scam!

Quote: christovany
I am so regret not googling about soft4download before as I bought macromedia flash pro for mac and they give me this link http://getmysoft.eu to download the software and the link is not accessible it said server nor found,
I am so regret spending $53.90 to buy this, I just hope noone will get scammed like me ever!!!!

   
PattyTherre Posted: Jul 14 '08,  8:35 am           Reply
Reviews written: 1194
Member since: Oct 09 '00
moderator in Online Stores & Services, Outdoor Gear, Sporting Goods
Post: 193844
RE: Soft4download is totally scam!

Quote: christovany
I am so regret not googling about soft4download before as I bought macromedia flash pro for mac and they give me this link http://getmysoft.eu to download the software and the link is not accessible it said server nor found,
I am so regret spending $53.90 to buy this, I just hope noone will get scammed like me ever!!!!

Scamming from websites if fairly common as you can see here by the obvious scamming site plastering this forum with spam.

Online shopping can be very rewarding but there are always some bad apples that ruin it for us. I have run into some real scammers in my time and it made me not want to shop online again. But I do and I just try to stay away from those with really bad reviews or that "feel" shady to me.

Patty
   
quiknote Posted: Aug 12 '08,  12:45 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Aug 12 '08
Post: 198285
Not legit but honest

Just wanted to add some balance.

I started downloading Adobe Acrobat from the site address they emailed me. This was after giving them my credit information.

Halfway through the download I started reading the installation instructions which included using a keygen. I was downloading the software to use at my company and all of our software is legitimate. Keygens are a red flag.

Anyway, I logged back in to their download server and posted a trouble ticket that politely explained that my company cannot use unregistered software. Two days later I had a response saying my money would be refunded within 7-10 days. Today (10 days later) I have received my refund.

People who are saying they are being scammed should have a bit more patience. It took me three tries to log in to their server when I was downloading the software but it did work. And they refunded my money when I requested it.

Regards.

   
lyonene22 Posted: Aug 25 '08,  10:14 am           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Aug 25 '08
Post: 199331
Soft4Dowload Scam!!!

I had a friend recommend this site to me who has purchased a lot of programs. I got one which would not install on my computer, kept telling me i did not have the proper permission. Than when the charge went on my bank statment it was from an adult porn web company. I tried calling the # on their page and got a residence in Canada. Find another oem site to get your programs from!!!

   
bracegirdle Posted: Oct 03 '08,  3:07 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Oct 03 '08
Post: 204517
Software for (4) download.

Ok, new problems. Did some tests on the web site and download area. Watch out. Files contain virus code. The virus was trapped in at least 2 areas of the code. The virus is the Trojan.Horst and it can not be removed. The virus attaches it's self to other files, opens back doors etc.


What fun! Very difficult to stop these guys, they will just move on and around to avoid detection. Stupid thing is, all these skills used for crime. They are clearly clever. Respect and avoid them. If we do that they will just have close down.

If you have downloaded, double check your anti virus has not been switched off, double check your system.

Good luck.

   
amarachi Posted: Oct 07 '08,  7:04 am           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Oct 07 '08
Post: 204891
Soft4Download

Hi all,

Somrhow, opinionated postings do not help matters where facts are required since we are not perfect and the results inadvertently may well be our own fault. If you have some confidence in google try this site> http://answers.google.com/answers/threadview?id=493626 and lets know if you are really sure. I just tried the soft4download site and they are still there.

Regards

   
g0ldiel0cks Posted: Nov 07 '08,  9:09 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Nov 07 '08
Post: 208153
Not worth the effort

I recently bought software from this website only to be misinformed by both them and the manufacturer regarding the operating system requirements. Upon asking for any sort of exchange program or alternate options (including a software program one year behind in technology and $50 cheaper for no money credited to my account that might be compatible)... I have heard no reply after 2 weeks of attempts. This company wants only your money and gives you nothing in return. Although they might give you access to the program you supposedly purchased, it may or may not work and their customer service is a joke. The person I was dealing with "Kyle" basically told me I needed to learn how to read but was happy to provide assistance. Use your money, time and effort elsewhere.

   
mytwocents2 Posted: Nov 18 '08,  5:07 am           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Nov 18 '08
Post: 209508
soft4download

Wish I found this site before I hit the "pay" button.
I ordered from them on the 15th and immediately got a login and password. The site worked, but my login was invalid. I kept trying to no avail. I emailed them a couple of times but did not get any response.
Today (18th) I saw that my credit card was charged. Now I can not even get on the site. What a scam! Guess I will be calling my cc company today! One thing I know, I will be smarter next time I decide to buy something on the internet through I site I don't know anything about!

   
mytwocents2 Posted: Nov 18 '08,  1:12 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Nov 18 '08
Post: 209562
Follow up

Called my credit card company today and they said the billing came from Spain. They took off the charge and closed my credit card and will be issuing a new card within a week.
I feel much better now knowing that they cannot use that card anymore. The credit card company told me that it was listed as a monthly fee, so these jerks would have been taking out that cost on a monthly basis! BIG SCAM

Hide member images Print     Start a new topic     Post a Reply
Showing 41-53 of 53 posts Previous  Page 1 2 3 - View all  
Return to top

Help | Member Center | Message Boards | Site Rules | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Site Index | Topic Index  
About Epinions | Careers | Contact Epinions | Advertising  

Epinions | Shopping.com | Rent.com | Free Classifieds

Shopping.com Network © 1999-2008 Shopping.com, Inc. Trademark Notice

Epinions.com periodically updates pricing and product information from third-party sources,
so some information may be slightly out-of-date. You should confirm all information before relying on it.