Epinions.com 
Join Epinions | Help | Sign In   
Home > Message Boards > Online Stores & Services > General Online Stores & Services > SOFT4DOWNLOAD - BAD NEWS!

SOFT4DOWNLOAD - BAD NEWS!
Posts on this Topic   Search in General Online Stores & Services   
Showing 101-109 of 109 posts Previous  Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 - View all  
Hide member images Print     Start a new topic     Post a Reply
   
shelleyd2008 Posted: Jul 17 '08,  11:40 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Jul 17 '08
Post: 195171
RE: Not licensed software

I recently purchased a download from the site. I have noticed that one thing that everyone has neglected to mention is that the download site is NOT a 'www' site. It is strictly 'http://4download.org'. Every time I check it, it's there. Also, I never got an email with my download sites. They were on the last page after you purchased the download, where it also said that you had to wait 24 hours for the download to be accessable. I am still downloading the software, and it is going real slow, but I have dial-up, and it advises you not to use that. Other than that, so far so good. All I had on my credit card account was a transaction that said pending.

   
jsgoddess Posted: Jul 20 '08,  1:17 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 140
Member since: Apr 06 '00
moderator in Books, Magazines & Newspapers
Post: 195845
RE: Not licensed software

Quote: shelleyd2008
I recently purchased a download from the site. I have noticed that one thing that everyone has neglected to mention is that the download site is NOT a 'www' site. It is strictly 'http://4download.org'. Every time I check it, it's there. Also, I never got an email with my download sites. They were on the last page after you purchased the download, where it also said that you had to wait 24 hours for the download to be accessable. I am still downloading the software, and it is going real slow, but I have dial-up, and it advises you not to use that. Other than that, so far so good. All I had on my credit card account was a transaction that said pending.

   
jsgoddess Posted: Jul 20 '08,  1:19 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 140
Member since: Apr 06 '00
moderator in Books, Magazines & Newspapers
Post: 195852
RE: Not licensed software

Quote: shelleyd2008
I recently purchased a download from the site. I have noticed that one thing that everyone has neglected to mention is that the download site is NOT a 'www' site. It is strictly 'http://4download.org'. Every time I check it, it's there. Also, I never got an email with my download sites. They were on the last page after you purchased the download, where it also said that you had to wait 24 hours for the download to be accessable. I am still downloading the software, and it is going real slow, but I have dial-up, and it advises you not to use that. Other than that, so far so good. All I had on my credit card account was a transaction that said pending.

   
ebarreto Posted: Jul 27 '08,  10:07 am           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Jul 27 '08
Post: 196683
RE: Hmmmm.

Soft4download is a genuine pirated software company. The proof is in the process of how to access serial numbers and activation codes.

They use a trojan software called "keygen" which stands for key generators. This keygen software creates illegal serials which work temporarily.

I did not know of their practice to use keygen products. This is illegal and should be banned.

By the way, check the keygen in your system and be rest assured, you probably have a trojan virus resting on your pc.

   
tomallen2 Posted: Aug 18 '08,  3:35 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Aug 18 '08
Post: 198783
RE: Soft4download

I've used them on several occasions - bought office software no probs that has been working fine for years. Just recently bought Adobe CS3 standard, saving a heap on the full price. I did have problems activating the software, especially with Indesign, but I logged a trouble ticket and they helped me out - continued offering soultions until it worked. It's a good service and I'd use it again.

I don't know how they make it so cheap - I'm telling myself they buy a bulk OEM licence and then sell it on to individuals. Whether that's legal or not, I don't know. You get no upgrades, no support, but I can live with that. Frankly until Adobe brings the price of its software in the UK down to US levels, I feel justified in ripping them off!!

   
buzzsaw39 Posted: Oct 06 '08,  4:33 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Oct 06 '08
Post: 204827
RE: Hmmmm.

Well I got Microsoft Professional off of this site. But before I did I called Microsoft directly to see if this was illegal. They told me that the only thing was that I would get no support. So to answer this statement, Microsoft says it is NOT illegal. Call them yourself.

   
allen4444 Posted: Nov 19 '08,  7:11 am (Updated: Nov 19 '08,  8:31 am)           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Nov 16 '08
Post: 209658
Soft4Download does deliver but you have to know how to work the system!

I have successfully order and received several software products from soft4download over the last 3 or so years including 2 this last 2 days. I have learned a few tricks and have always gotten more then what I paid for. Soft4download if your reading this THANK YOU FOR SAVEING ME A LOT OF MONEY!!! Now let me impart some tips on how to survive. If you don’t know what your doing you may not get your software and end up complaining on this site. NOT GOOD! I have good news and bad news about soft4download.

The good news is: (1) they do deliver. (2) there products are often 10% of the cost in the U.S.A. (3) if your on a tight budget you can save literally thousands of dollars and not end up with inferior shareware or cheap crippled software. (4) If your a student or want to develop computer skills for employment or running your own business ect you can play with the good stuff the pro’s use!! Believe me its much much better!

Now for the bad news: (1) You must be vary patent with them it will probably take 24 hours to process your payment. If you buy on a Saturday it may take longer. Maybe even Tuesday? AND MAKE SURE YOU PRINT YOUR USER AND PASS ON ORDERING... BECAUSE YOU PROBABLY WON'T GET THE EMAIL!! AND THEY PROBABLY WON'T RESPOND TO EMAILS!! SO YOU NEED TO PRINT OR WRITE DOWN THAT INFO WHEN YOU SEE IT!!
PAY ATENTION TO THIS OR ELSE! :(

(2) You must keep trying there two diffent download sights (http://4download.org) and (http://soft-download.info) Please note there is no www! and keep trying to enter your Log in and pass.The main thing is print that sheet with your order #, login, pass, and the download URL's. I mentioned in (1) Make sure you enter the correct log in paying attention to 0 vs. o and upper/lower case etc. This is a pain but when your saving $200 to $700 it might be worth the aggravation. It appears they have a lot of technical problems at times for what ever reason.

(3) The worse news is it may take 25 attempts over a 2 day period before you get your software....or it may take 2. Each attempt may take you maybe 2 minutes so worst case you spend 50 minutes dinking around trying to get it. I had to try a lot of different times before it worked but that was only in this last week. All my other purchases went smoothly. I think they maybe having more problems now then 2 years ago. If you can just not get too mad it aint a bad deal..

(4) If you encounter a problem forget about sending email or calling....fill out a trouble ticket. If you can’t log on see (3) :)

(5) Is this stuff really really legal? Let me put it this way. If you do take limo’s or own your own business and make good money doing it maybe you need to spend the extra money...hay its cheaper then legal fees! On the other hand if your typing on a $550 notebook you bought 3 years ago and drive a 9 year old used car like I do Soft4download maybe one of your only options if you really want a product or products you can’t afford. :) one word of warning. Playing with the pro software will get you spoiled. This is the stuff they us in muti-million dollar corporations every day. A lot of it is really powerful and slick but also it can be complicated too. If you ever lose access to it and are forced to use cheap stuff you will probably be really disappointed! Mabe it is legal? Some on this site say yes. I have not called around yet. Mabe I should.

(6) limited or no updates and no teck support once you install it. No manual

   
crit2977 Posted: Nov 19 '08,  12:55 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Nov 19 '08
Post: 209693
Soft4Download

They don't deliver! My account has been charged twice for Adobe Illustrator-never got the product, there phones are disconnected and they are not responding to my emails. Don't know what to do-has this happened to anyone from this company or crooks should I say?

   
arch2inc Posted: Nov 20 '08,  12:51 pm           Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Nov 20 '08
Post: 209885
RE: Hmmmm.

I am trying to get a working email address for soft4download.Two weeks ago I bought Adobe Acrobat 8. The download went fine but the installation asked for a serial number which I didn't have. Since then I've tried to contact them at support@soft4download.com, With no success. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Hide member images Print     Start a new topic     Post a Reply
Showing 101-109 of 109 posts Previous  Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 - View all  
Return to top

Help | Member Center | Message Boards | Site Rules | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Site Index | Topic Index  
About Epinions | Careers | Contact Epinions | Advertising  

Epinions | Shopping.com | Rent.com | Free Classifieds

Shopping.com Network © 1999-2008 Shopping.com, Inc. Trademark Notice

Epinions.com periodically updates pricing and product information from third-party sources,
so some information may be slightly out-of-date. You should confirm all information before relying on it.